Dec 08, 2023  
2022-2023 Academic Catalog 
2022-2023 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Medical Program Accreditation

The TTUHSC El Paso Paul L. Foster School of Medicine was granted full accreditation for an eight-year term by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME) in June 2018. Our next full survey visit is scheduled to take place during the 2025-2026 academic year. The Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME) is the organization recognized by the U.S. Department of Education to accredit allopathic medical schools in the United States and Canada. The LCME is an independent organization however is uniquely tied to both the American Medical Association (AMA) and the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC). For questions or suggestions about LCME please visit